i grew up a f$ckn screw up

Grandpapa: Now what I want to talk to you two about is the trouble that you’ve been getting into. Boys, the Lord didn’t put you here to be shooting and killing each other. It’s right there in the Bible, Exodus 20:13: ‘”Thou shall not kill.’
Caine: Grandpa, I ain’t never killed nobody.
Grandpapa: Oh, I doubt that. And Kevin, I’ve heard stories about you.
O-Dog: Sir, I don’t think God really cares too much about us, or he wouldn’t have put us here. I mean, look where we stay at. It’s all fucked – It’s messed up around here.
Caine: My grandpops was always coming at us with that religion, and every time it would go in one ear and out the other.
Grandpapa: Caine, do you care whether you live or die?
Caine: I don’t know.

Running to live by Tupac and Biggie Smalls

“why am i fighting to live, if im just living to fight?
why am I trying to see when there aint nothin in sight?
why am i trying to give when no one gives me a try?
why am i dying to live, if im just living to die?”

Leave a Reply

