A Skin, A Night and Motivation behind blogging…

The film The National: A Skin, A Night was very different. I didn’t know what to expect by the title of the movie. I had no clue it was going to be about a band. I would have to say I kind of enjoyed the movie. It really opened my eyes to all the hard  work  and brainstorming that a band has to go through to make a song and how challenging it is to make it famous and get your name out there. The band memebers in The National (Matt Berninger, Aaron and Bryce Dessner, and Scott and Bryan Devendorf) devoted their lives to music and making music that people would love and enjoy.

I’d have to say that this film opened my eyes wider to different styles, genres and types of music. There are so many great and talented artists out there waiting to get discovered. For example: Tegan  and Sara. They are really amazing and I feel the whole world should know about them 🙂

Switching up gears….

Web blogging….what’s motivating it?

Emotion is a HUGE motivator to blogging. I feel that people blog because it not only gives them something to do  but it lets their voice and opinion be heard. Even if nobody important is reading it, it gives the blogger a way to express themselves. This is a positive way to let your emotions escape instead keeping them bottled up.

Leave a Reply

